My Favorites
My Favorites
Add Page
Add Page
Print
Print
You have 0 items saved in "My Favorites"
Use "My Favorites" to collect pages, downloads, properties, companies, and reports that you would like to keep in one place. To store a page, click on the "Add to My Favorites" button at the top of the page. To store a download, click on the plus button next to the download link. To store a property or company or community, click on the "Add to My Favorites" button listed next to each listing. Reports that are generated are automatically saved to My Favorites. My Favorites will be saved for seven days.

Staff of The Right Place, Inc.
 

We're Hiring!

The Right Place is currently accepting applications for a Business Research Intern. Learn more.


 Leadership

Birgit Klohs President and CEO of The Right Place Birgit Klohs, President & CEO
Download v-card, 616.771.0324, klohsb@rightplace.org

Birgit provides strategic direction for The Right Place. She also provides location and expansion assistance to Kent County and international clients. She is responsible for marketing Greater Grand Rapids to an international audience. Download full bio.


Twayne Howard COO The Right Place Twayne Howard, Chief Operating Officer/Assistant Treasurer
Download v-card, 616.771.0312, howardt@rightplace.org

Twayne oversees all operational functions at the Right Place including financial activities and reporting, human resources, information technology, and contract management.


Therese Thill Vice President Business Development The Right Place Therese Thill, Vice President, Business Development
Download v-card, 616.771.0571, thillt@rightplace.org

Therese provides retention and expansion assistance to Right Place clients. She also works with site selection consultants. Therese provides site location assistance to national and international firms across all industries.


Rick Chapla Vice President The Right Place Rick Chapla, Vice President, Strategic Initiatives
Download v-card, 616.771.0328, chaplar@rightplace.org

Rick handles community development, urban renewal projects and strategic initiatives.  Download full bio.


Tim Mroz Vice President The Right Place Tim Mroz, Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Download v-card, 616.301.6791, mrozt@rightplace.org

Tim provides overall leadership and direction for all Right Place communication strategies and plans, including public relations, marketing and advertising.


Bill Small Vice President The Right Place William C. Small, Vice President, Technical Services, MMTC-West Regional Director
Download v-card, 616.301.6247, smallw@rightplace.org

Bill provides business leadership for The Right Place and MMTC-West.

 
Brad Comment Vice President The Right Place Brad CommentVice President, Fund Development
Download v-card, 616.771.0560, commentb@rightplace.org

Brad develops the fund raising strategy to sustain The Right Place and provide assets for future investment.  He oversees all fund raising activities with our grantors, investors, customers, and the West Michigan business community.  


 Business Development
 
Eric Icard Business Development Manager The Right Place Eric IcardSenior Business Development Manager
Download v-card, 616.771.0556, icarde@rightplace.org

Eric provides retention and expansion assistance to Right Place clients. He provides site location assistance to national and international life sciences firms. He also serves as the facilitator for the West Michigan Medical Device Consortium.
 
Thad Rieder Business Development Manager The Right Place Thad RiederSenior Business Development Manager
Download v-card, 616.301.6245, riedert@rightplace.org

Thad provides retention and expansion assistance to Right Place clients. He provides site location assistance to national and international food processing companies. 
 

Jennifer Wangler Business Development Manager Jennifer WanglerBusiness Development Manager-Ionia County
Download v-card, 616.901.9343, wanglerj@rightplace.org

Jennifer provides retention and expansion assistance to Right Place clients in Ionia County.


Dave Riley Business Research Manager The Right Place David Riley, Business Research Manager
Download v-card, 616.771.0343, rileyd@rightplace.org

David provides custom research services and community economic statistics to Right Place clients.

 

Kathy Jo Vanderlaan Business Development The Right Place Mark GuzniczakBusiness Development Coordinator - Newaygo
Download v-cardGuzniczakm@rightplace.org

Mark provides retention and expansion assistance to Right Place clients in Newaygo County.​

 
Kathy Jo Vanderlaan Business Development The Right Place Kathy Jo VanderLaanBusiness Development Coordinator - Montcalm
Download v-card, 616.498.0374, vanderlaank@rightplace.org

Kathy Jo provides retention and expansion assistance to Right Place clients in Montcalm County. 

 
Maulin Pont The Right Place Maulin Pont-McClelland , Business Development Executive Assistant
Download v-card, 616.771.0576, pontm@rightplace.org

Maulin provides administrative and operational support to the Business Development team and manages both the West Michigan Economic Partnership (Greenlight) and West Michigan Region 4 Partners meetings. 

 
 Marketing & Communications

Natalia Kovicak The Right Place Natalia Kovicak, Events Director
Download v-card, 616.771.0327, kovicakn@rightplace.org

Natalia develops, promotes and implements regional events for The Right Place, MMTC-West and Innovation West Michigan.


Eric Heys The Right Place Eric Heys, Marketing Coordinator
Download v-card, 616.771.0555, heyse@rightplace.org

Eric provides graphic design and layout support for Right Place marketing materials and content.


Andria Romkema Web Content Manager The Right Place
Andria Romkema, Web Content Manager
Download v-card, 616.771.0563, romkemaa@rightplace.org

Andria manages digital marketing for The Right Place including social media, web development, and email campaigns. 



 Administration


Tami Hugger The Right Place Tami Hugger, Assistant to the President
Download v-card, 616.301.9393, huggert@rightplace.org

Tami provides administrative support to the office of the president, and supports all communication to Right Place board members and investors.


Jackie Beering Accounting The Right Place Jackie Beering, Accounting Clerk
Download v-card, 616.301.8700, beeringj@rightplace.org

Jackie provides accounting support as well as oversight of all project tracking, collections and records management. She is responsible for processing accounts payable and accounts receivable transactions.

 
Lorraine Brugger The Right Place Lorraine BrüggerOffice Administrator
Download v-card, 616.771.0325, bruggerl@rightplace.org

Lorraine provides general office management and support services to the entire organization, including accounting and fundraising administrative support.

 
Kelly HansenThe Right Place Kelly HansenOffice Administrator
Download v-card, 616.771.0325, hansenk@rightplace.org

Kelly provides general office management and support services to the entire organization, including accounting and fundraising administrative support.

 MMTC-West

Amy Winkler MMTC West Amy Winkler, MMTC-West Client Coordinator
Download v-card, 616.771.0561, winklera@rightplace.org

Amy coordinates project work, user groups and workshops for Right Place/MMTC-West clients.


Bryan Howard MMTC West Ben Wood, MMTC-West Business Development Specialist
Download v-card, 616.771.0557, woodb@rightplace.org

Ben is responsible for working with small manufacturers in West Michigan to help them assess their opportunities for continuous improvement and growth.


Jess Cruz MMTC West Jess Cruz, MMTC-West Business Development Specialist
Download v-card, 616.301.7171, cruzj@rightplace.org

Jess is responsible for working with small manufacturers in West Michigan to help them assess their opportunities for continuous improvement and growth.


Justine Burdette MMTC West Justine BurdetteMMTC-West Executive Assistant 
Download v-card, (616) 771-0304, burdettej@rightplace.org

Justine is responsible for providing administrative support to the MMTC-West team.